The power of women..

When I was growing up as my mother got older she got sicker. Mostly this happend as she was reaching the peak of menopause. During her Mensa cycle she became nauseous, dizzy, headaches and migraines. I normally had it easy, at least by comparison. Now as I get older I feel the changes in my body and feel like I’m hit by a truck. I wish someone had told me, life doesn’t get easier you just become wiser. Physically you may change and feel like shit this is just a part of getting older. Parenting is one of the hardest jobs you’ll ever have and it won’t always feel as fulfilling as people like to make it seem. There will be days you will want to retry at life and you’ll fail epically but never give up. 

I’ve had a headache all day that I blamed on a stressful work environment. By the time I got home I felt like I got hit by a truck. I was pale yellow, nauseous and sweating like I was crossing the other side. Thank you monthly visit for this spectacular appearance. If I said I wasn’t mad at men during moments like this I’d be lying. What physical ailment do men experience? Saggy nuts? Blue balls? Boo hoo. We push life through a pin hole. We go through menopause and experience more hormonal changes than lil Kim’s faces throughout the years. 

I always try to build up other women. At the end of the day we need to support each other. We too were once a minority. Treated as second rate citizens and in some cases this is still true today. So here’s to the power of women.. We are tough bad ass creatures. 

Leave a Reply

